Yeah, I know… It’s been a while since we last fraternized. My bad 😦 In all fairness I have been pretty busy since I got back from Thailand (which was amazing!). Plans to move house, job and location are fully underway. As are plans to decorate a new (albeit very small) place with my wonderful girlfriend! Yep, the interesting bit! We agree on a hell of a lot of design based things, so it’s going to be easy. I know previously I was banging on about all that purpose built furniture, designed especially for the proles, but when it comes down to brass tacks; Ikea… I’m not even going to bore you with the details of that because, well it’s boring, pedestrian and utilitarian. Not that there’s anything wrong with that! It’s functionality on a budget! Possibly a false economy, but hey! None of us have money for those *special* things at the moment…

Sorry, I went a bit off piste there… Anyway, having a wonderful, intelligent and super resourceful lady in my life means that there is ample opportunity to liberate ‘business’ things headed for the skip (crates, pallets, etc). So we head to Pintrest for inspiration. I obviously don’t need to explain, do I? I’m guessing everybody is on there now, right? You know the skinny. The sheer amount of D.I.Y. ideas on there is completely nuts! We found a few totally doable things, amidst the general carnage, that really piqued the interest. Behold!

coffee table
Reclaimed Pallet Wood Coffee Table on Castors
Expidit
Reclaimed Wood Covered Expidit also on Castors

So, yeah… Go get your build on! My plans are solid! Hopefully the furniture will be too, otherwise we’ll end up with a load of fine contemporary sculptures. No biggie either way! hahaha!